2014 VFW Post 1760 Installation
Membership and Men's Auxiliary officers getting sworn in.

This year’s officer installation for VFW Post 1760 was held on Saturday, May 24th at the Post Hall. The proceedings were conducted by Jack Sepulveda for the Post and Mens Auxiliary officers, and Margaret Robinson for the Ladies Auxiliary. After newly sworn in President of Ladies Auxiliary – Jeannie Decker’s wonderful speech the ceremony was concluded with a wonderful luncheon for the 40+ members, their families and friends in attendance.

The new staff for all three factions look forward to a successful year. Newly elected officials are as follows:

VFW Post 1760 Officers

Commander: Dan Wilson
Senior Vice Commander: Jesse Chitwood
Junior Vice Commander: Frank Alger
Quartermaster: Dan Fox
Chaplain: Vacant
Trustees: Jack Sepulveda, Stevie Mae Douglas, David Estrada

VFW Post 1760 Ladies Auxiliary Officers

President: Jeannie Decker
Senior Vice President: Kathryn Durman
Junior Vice President: Deena Treadway
Treasurer: Sheryl Morton
Secretary: Rosalie Hammerly
Chaplain: Margaret Robinson
Trustees: Carol Walters, Ethel Rozelle, Margaret Buza
Conductress: Betty Jacot