VFW Installation
Post 1760 officers being sworn in (from left to right: Frank Alger, Dan Wilson, Stevie Mae Douglas, Steve McDonald, Jesse Chitwood and Leo Lamontagne. Far right: District 4 Commander Angelo Lombardi swearing new officers in (photo courtesy of Charles "Chuck" Conner, May 27th, 2017)

This year’s office installation for VFW Post 1760 was held on Saturday, May 27th Post 1760 building. The proceedings were conducted by our guest District 4 Commander Angelo Lombardi for the ceremony for both the Post officers and Auxiliary officers induction. Congratulations to Jesse Chitwood for returning as our Post Commander, and to Erin Williams in her first term as Auxiliary President. The new staff for both organizations look forward to a successful year. Newly elected officials are as follows:

2017 - 2018 Term Year

Post Commander
Jesse Chitwood

Senior Vice Commander
Steve McDonald

Junior Vice Commander
Stevie Mae Douglas

Dan Fox

Frank Alger

Dan Wilson

Judge Advocate
Matt Olsen

Brian Long

1 Year Trustee
Ron Heraty

2 Year Trustee
Bob Burns

3 Year Trustee
Marvin Haines

Service Officer
Ernest Granillo

Auxiliary President
Erin Williams

Senior Vice President
Mike Stroup

Junior Vice President
Katie Norton, Jr

Tammy Mulihan

Janice Shaproski

Betty Jacot

Carol Walters

3 Year Trustee
Carey Slade

(*gallery of photos to be added w/this website migration - 2017)